Fashion

Current favourite kicks from Kurt Geiger

Out and about and online I see reems of shoes I love, but in comparison to many, have a fairly small collection. I’d love to be able to expand on what I’ve got, and current season Kurt Geiger have many a piece that has caught my eye.

It’s the Carvela collection that I think offer most in the way of mid-heel ankle boots that will be perfect come autumn and winter. These are my three favourites:Carvela  kurt geiger agnescarvela kurt geiger solero

carvela kurt keiger swapThe first is the Agnes boot and, a sucker for a toe cap, I love that this detail is featured and combined with the cut out side. This cut out design is one I’ve seen elsewhere, but here I think it’s done to perfection. The second is the Solero boot. The tassels make the boot causal, whilst the suede keeps it chic. I also love this colour boot for paring with white or dusky pink skinny jeans. The last ankle boot seen here is the Swap. This is the most unique of the three, with a chunkier design and heavier detailing – these boots could really set off a simple outfit.

Next up, these are my picks of the courts.
Carvela kurt geiger ashcarvela kurt geiger adara
KG Kurt geiger bastilleThe contrast colours on the Ash courts, as well as textures, makes these really exciting. The cobalt blue could add a flash of colour to a monochrome outfit or be paired with other brights. The black Adara courts were clearly designed to be more serious, but definitely in a sexy way. Again the contrast in fabric makes these shoes stand out, whilst the metallic touches add a feisty feel. The last court is, with out a doubt, fun. I love wearing colour as much as neutrals, and these Bastille courts could compliment many looks. With a lower heel height they’re also more wearable day-to-day, but promote a playful mood too and could be great for a night out.

Finally, my favourites of the loafers or slippers – a style that became big a year or so ago and looks as though it’s here to stay.
carvela kurt geiger larkCarvela kurt geiger later
kg kurt geier lexie

The first of the these, the Lark studded loafers, get me excited. I love detailing and I love the shape of slipper style loafers, so this pair tick my boxes. I also love the pattern of the studding, as it moves these shoes away from grungy and makes them oh so covetable. The next pair – suede, toe-capped and a wine/burgundy colour – I actually already own. I saw these Later slippers whilst out shopping and there was no going back. The toes are actually more pointed than the picture shows, which for me made them stand out from the crowd. This last pair, the Lexie slippers, would fill my craving for a colour-pop nicely. They do say to me ‘summer shoe’, less than ‘will transcend through the seasons’, but there’s no reason why these couldn’t provide a much needed colour injection to early autumn. I think they would produce a fun and causal look, as well as a smile.

I hope you liked my picks of Kurt Geiger. Let me know if you’ve spotted a pair that will get you investing. 

Standard

Leave a Reply

