Food

Street Food Soundbite: Little Jack Horner’s

little jack horner's 4The stall that caught my eye at last Tuesday’s farmers market at London Bridge Guy’s Campus was Little Jack Horner’s sausage rolls. These generously filled delights were piled high in various varieties, and were calling out to me to be munched on.

Their owner, James, was lovely to chat to, and told me about the exciting flavour combinations, and mentioned the fact that they also create pies; and if the pictures on their website are anything to go by, these pies come in special Little Jack Horner’s pie dishes – a great addition to devouring the hand crafted beauties.

Listen to James and I discuss what Little Jack Horner’s has on offer below.

Little Jack Horner's Street Food Soundbite by Holly Newson on Mixcloud

I opted for the black pudding and apple sausage roll for my lunch. I was a black pudding virgin so this felt like a little bit of a risk next to so many other varieties – but after my first taste no hesitation was necessary – I gobbled the whole lot down. It was so satisfying for taste buds and stomach alike. And, as James will tell you, this one is full of iron too! I can’t wait to try every flavour.

Little Jack Horner’s also cater, so a feast for you and your guests could be just round the corner.

little jack horner's 5

Standard

Leave a Reply

